Skip to content

St. Louis, day four

June 24, 2010

Well, after another team workout, I went back to my hotel for a few hours. THAT was fun.
But I ended up walking down to the big Italian part of town and got lunch at some little, family owned restaurant. It was SO good. Unfortunately, it was nearly 100 degrees out, and this place had no air conditioning. It added to the atmosphere? no. screw that. it was HOT

I also hung out with some friends today. Some havent changed, while others seem like whole new people. Overall, it was really good to catch up with all of them.
After the lunch, I had supper at a friends, and then ate an entire pizza…then I had some frozen custard… I’m a big ol’ fatty! YUM!

I’m leaving for home tomorrow. I’ll get in at about 3am.
Here’s to tomorrow!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

