Skip to content

Women shouldn’t wear boots

May 27, 2010

There are some things that are really restricted by sex.
Men shouldn’t wear certain things. High heels, leggings, or blouses
Women can get away with wearing men’s clothing a bit more often. I mean, sometimes a woman wearing a man’s (especially her man’s) shirts or hoodies is really rather cute. But, for the most part, girls shouldn’t wear boots.
Maybe I shouldn’t be so sexist, but women look better, for the most part, in more slender clothing that accentuates their femininity. Wearing man jeans, for instance, destroys any image of a woman having a body. Good or bad, just a body. period. Boots are a very powerful, masculine article. Women shouldn’t be big, hulking, butch. It’s not right.
That being said, I’m not a fan of those knee-high hooker boots, neither. they don’t look too good.
Maybe I’m old fashioned. Maybe I’m sexist, or maybe, just maybe, I have taste

Here’s to tomorrow

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 6:07 pm

    I disagree.

    Boots are awesome, comfy, and make good pockets in a pinch.

    I have several pairs of boots.

    Remind me to buy you a pair of heels sometime.

    P.S. Were you talking about me and Mary?

  2. bleedblueandwhite permalink*
    June 17, 2010 8:27 pm

    I’m talking about ANYONE, no one in specific, and I’ve already made my points

Leave a Reply

