Skip to content

Good, better, worst

May 16, 2010

Well, the only thing that’s happened in my life of late is prom
and no one wants to hear about nice prom, but I dont very much care
I had a WONDERFUL prom. Lucy was gorgeous, I wore my outfit well, even though I wore a pink tie, it was a Countess Mara. Very nice.
The positives:
~~I had a great time
~~My parents got along with Lucy’s mom well, and mentioned how much they like Lucy
~~Apparently, the parents I knew at the big get together/photo session had nothing but nice things to say about me (sometimes TO Lucy’s mom! I’m assuming she has a good opinion of me by now, which is great)
~~I spent a great evening with a good group of friends
~~I got to wear the item in my closet that gets worn the least: My tuxedo. Close on the list would be my green jacket, and my Hawai’ian shirt
~~I went swimming at one am.

Some negatives?

~~I spent a WHOLE mess of money
~~I broke one of my silver and jet cufflinks.
//that being said, I might need to sell my tux to get enough money to repair it.
~~it had to end

What could go both ways is that I stayed dry the entire night. Not in the literal sense (as I went swimming) but the sobriety. Hmm.. that’s a good idea for a post, views on drugs and alcohol. Some other time, though!

Overall? Started great, got better and better until it had a rough ending, but I’d say if I could do it over again, I would a million times over!
Here’s to tomorrow

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

