Skip to content

FUCKIN’ FUCK

March 28, 2010

I would like to thank my friend, Mary, [edit: Mary runs a fashion blog that anyone who stumbles upon this should go check out. <http://venustation.blogspot.com/&gt; go now!]for letting me vent to her. It’s nice to have friends like that. I’m not usually one to open up to people, but she makes it easy! Here’s a long version of what I told her about my day:

There are some people in life that really throw you for a loop, don’t they? Our volleyball coach was so upset at us for not giving 100% all the time (he’s full of shit! Chad, Evan, Nick and I always have the fire in our bellies!) and was all bitching at us. Then today, he’s all mopey and acting like a puss. Well, last game of ours was against probably the best club in the state, and we were staying right up with them. While right with them is a it of an exaggeration, many of us were having the est game of our season, and it may have been one of my best, career-wise. We hall had that intensity that was needed. Our ass-hole of a coach (who, before today, I was totally behind everything he said: I saw him as a good coach!) decided he didn’t like a call, so he complained. BAM. yellow card. we lose a point. COACHES CANNOT TALK TO THE OFFICIALS!!!!! Well, we lose the game, and going into game two, he tells one of my players to set the lineup card, and he went over to talk to the main official….. WHAT?!?

yes. that’s right. Keeping MY head on my shoulders, I told our captain to go over there, make sure he’s not making an ass outa himself, and just do his job as captain! He didn’t (of course).

Well, long story short, our coach got his second yellow, and was chucked. Then decided to withdraw the team for the game. So we didn’t have a chance to play anymore. classy.

So, what do I have from today? One pair of skinned knees, and twisted ankle.

what do I not have anymore? about 6 square inches of skin from my left shin, and respect for my (hopefully former) coach

fuck the world

here’s to tomorrow

PS. I decided to change my format. Forget every day being a certain topic. I think I should post what happened that day and write how it taught me a lesson in how to be a better man and person.

Today? Well, I learned that there are sometimes when you have to put others before yourself, no matter how prideful you are. I consider myself a very pride-driven man, so it’s good to see this

NOW here’s to tomorrow

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

